Trophies and Awards 2023


Classical 3 DancesModern 3 Dances
A – Willow CrabtreeA – Blousi Bennetts
B – Camilla SmithB – Amelia Nash
C – Thea Rich SpiceC – Evie Davies
D – Mia ByersD – Darcey Burt
E – Maisy SavageE – Louisa Best

Highest Mark

Junior Duet Bella Hannaway, Isla Harvey
Inter Duet Sam Kerr Elliott, George Mallinson
Senior Duet Maisy Savage, Lousia Best
Junior Trio/Quartet Rosie Zhang, Florence Haswell, Olivia Stephenson
Inter Trio/Quartet Alexis Gilbert, Ruby Brooke, Aaliyah Arbee Harris
Charlotte Schouten, Aaliya Arbee Harris, Holly Davies
Senior Trio/QuartetRuby Gosling, Orlaith Costello, Abigail Ford, Harriet Sentence
Junior Group The Rhodes Academy of Dance
Inter Group The Rhodes Academy of Dance
Senior Group Zoe Pennington Dance Studios

Adjudicator’s Choice

Pre Junior Section Sienna Lim
A Section Willow Crabtree
B Section Florence Haswell
C Section Sasha Watson-Lobo
D SectionOlivia Keating
E Section Maisy Savage
Jean Brown Musicality Ariana Manders
Joan Selley Memorable Performance Antonio Clemente
Bursary Runner Up Sasha Watson-Lobo
Bursary Winner Antonio Clemente

We were able once again to hold our fantastic bursary class for our senior competitors.
Awards totalling £500 were competed for to be used to assist with further dance training, £300 to the winner and £200 to the runner up of our bursary class.
1st place winners from classes C, D and E were automatically eligible to compete again on the final day of the festival for the bursary. If a dancer wins more than one class, they will choose which one of their dances they would like to perform.The committee may invite 2nd place winners to compete, depending on numbers.